Family Programs

Family Programs at the Cochrane Public Library!

If a session is not linked to a form, that class is full. 


Book Bash: Canadian's Children's Literature Festival

The Cochrane Public Library has been chosen to host the 2017 Book Bash Festival! Join us throughout the day for Canadian Author visits, magic shows, food trucks, crafts, storytimes and a special performance by Fred Penner!

Saturday Oct 21 @ 10-3


Learning Lab Workshops

Meet us in the learning Lab for some themed, hands-on crafts and projects! This is an all-ages, drop in class.

Thanksgiving -Wednesday Oct 4 to Friday Oct 6 @ 3-5

Halloween- Wednesday Oct 25 to Friday Oct 27 @ 3-5

Remembrance Day- Wednesday Nov 8 to Friday Nov 10 @ 3-5

Christmas- Wednesday Dec 13 to Friday Dec 15 @ 3-5



A Happenin' Halloween Party

Come to our haunted house and enjoy some family friendly games, spooky stories, costume contest, prizes and a movie.

Saturday Oct 28 @ 1-3


Jewelry Workshop with Lori!

If you've ever wondered how to create simple, styllish jewelry, now is your chance! Join us to see how easy it is to develop this artisan skill. In quick and easy workshop you are introduced to basic jewelry-making components and complete at least one project (more if time allows). If you have flat-nosed pliers, needle nosed pliers and/or a wire cutter, bring them along. If not we have tools to share.

Tuesday Nov 14@ 6-7:30- Click here to register


Learning Lab
 
Come in and explore robotics equipment, green screen technology, jewelry-making tools, coding games, podcasting materials and more! Open surpervised lab hours listed below.

Monday to Fridays @ 3-5



Christmas at the Library

Celebrate the season with us at the library! fun activities and games for all ages!

Saturday Dec 16 @ 1-3